I am not a cyclist…

…I just ride my bike everywhere. And that sometimes means at least 30 minutes of pedaling for going from A to B in this city.

This article I read this morning resonates with me in so many ways. But especially the topic named „We don’t have time to compensate“ is what makes cycling so important to me: I don’t “exercise”, I don’t like gyms, I don’t like running, but I like to walk, and love to cycle.

I wish more people would understand that simply riding their bike to work instead of driving or taking public transport – especially in a city like Berlin – would save them tons of time (and money).

Like time to stretch your legs and enjoy sitting in the park you’ve just discovered.

Gleisdreieck Park

Kommentar verfassen

